top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace Edmund

Day By Day


So maybe things haven't been the easiest lately. To catch you up, dear reader, I'm moving from the home that I have lived in all my life to something that (in my opinion) fails in comparison. I know that my family and I can turn it into something wonderful but something inside just can't shake the feeling that this is a mistake! Another bothersome thought is the woman, who was mentioned in my first post, may be leaving me. We've had health scares with her before but now is different, now things are becoming more serious and I fear the day that I'll lose her forever. So I write here to try and capture what I can in something as solid as the internet.


I suppose that I don't have it the worst, though it may seem that way from my perspective. That's why I always keep my head and my emotions down, I remind myself of all the people that have it so much worse compared to myself. Then the bad thoughts come again and it turns into a continuous circle within my mind. Another person that I've been speaking to about these feelings has recommended that I see a professional but my parents don't seem to understand that aspect. It's hard trying to convince them when I know I'll just be shot down and I don't want to add more stress onto their minds with this move.


That's why I decided to write on this blog. It seems that writing is a sort of therapy that helps me think about a problem and move on. It may not be the healthiest option but, at the moment, it's all I have. So, what helps you in stressful situations? Do you light a candle? Meditate? Do some yoga? I could use some suggestions that may help me keep my emotions in check.


Until next time! Grace Edmund 💕

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page